top of page
Search
  • Life after Lenny

Happy Sunday Everyone ♡

Updated: Mar 3, 2019

I want to share a message I received from a family member of mine that never really shows much emotion and I don’t get to see too often when we visit home. I got this card in the mail at the most perfect time. It was a few weeks after we lost Lenny. I was on leave at home and my husband had gone back to work, my family had all flew back to Australia. I was alone and needed to read this.


I can’t begin to understand how you must feel at this very sad time.

My thoughts are with you and if I could bear some of your pain for you,

I would in the blink of an eye. Consolation doesn’t seem much right now

but you have a very strong, loving family in mum, dad and your brother as I am sure is the case with your husbands family.


Love is the greatest healer to be found, let it do its work. You are strong.

You have a good heart and though I don’t know your husband that well,

I’m sure he also has a good heart. Be kind to yourselves and stay strong.



71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page